We have something to suit all children at Active Kids Vacation Care

The next GSAC Vacation Care program will be held in the January/December school holidays.

Week 1: Mon 18th - Fri 22nd December

Week 2: Tues 2nd - Fri 5th January

Week 3: Mon 8th - Fri 12th January

Week 4: Mon 15th - Fri 19th January

Week 5: Mon 22nd - Fri 26th January

Week 6: Monday 29th ONLY

See the schedule for the upcoming holidays below...

You can download the programs by following the links below:
 - Week 1 program available for download HERE
 - Week 2 & 3 program available for download HERE
 - Week 4,5 & 6 program available for download HERE

Week 1

Join in the fun with us this week! All activities will be Christmas themed. There will be an array of Christmas craft to do every day as well as our programmed activities. Expect many Christmas movies and a carol to be stuck in your head at the end of each day.

WEEK 1 Morning Activities Mid-morning Activities Afternoon Activities
Monday, December 18 Hit it to the North Pole
NOODLE HOCKEY
POOL TIME
(w/waterslide & inflatable)
Make Christmas Triffle and Bauble Art
Tuesday, December 19 Elf Blitz Soccer POOL TIME
(w/waterslide & inflatable)
Pass the Parcel and Musical Chairs Xmas Edition!
Wednesday, December 20 Christmas Trivia & Santas Obstacle Course POOL TIME
(w/waterslide & inflatable)
Create a Ginger Bread House AND EAT IT!
Thursday, December 21 Make a Christmas Play or Carol and Perform POOL TIME
(w/waterslide & inflatable)
Make a mug for Santa
Friday, December 22 Today wear red and green!
Rudolph Races
POOL TIME
(w/waterslide & inflatable)
Barbeque Lunch & Face Painting

 

Week 2

WEEK 2 Morning Activities Mid-morning Activities Afternoon Activities
Monday, January 1 CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Tuesday, January 2 Dodgeball POOL TIME
(w/waterslide & inflatable)
Drip Drip Drop
Wednesday, January 3 Game of Snatch POOL TIME
(w/waterslide & inflatable)
Name Paint Art
Thursday, January 4 RIPPED OFF POOL TIME
(w/waterslide & inflatable)
DIY Dragon puppet
Friday, January 5 Game of Everybody's In POOL TIME
(w/waterslide & inflatable)
Movie & Popcorn

 

Week 3

WEEK 3 Morning Activities Mid-morning Activities Afternoon Activities

Monday, January 8

Golden Child POOL TIME
(w/waterslide & inflatable)
Mask Creations
Tuesday, January 9 T-Ball Time POOL TIME
(w/waterslide & inflatable)
Candle Making
Wednesday, January 10 Silent Disco POOL TIME
(w/waterslide & inflatable)
Wacky Wednesday
Thursday, January 11 Fruit Salad Soccer POOL TIME
(w/waterslide & inflatable)
Make a Cool Animal with Wooden Pegs
Friday, January 12 AK Cross Country POOL TIME
(w/waterslide & inflatable)
Movie & Popcorn

 

Week 4

WEEK 4 Morning Activities Mid-morning Activities Afternoon Activities
Monday, January 15 Epic Card Corners POOL TIME
(w/waterslide & inflatable)
String Art Graffitti
Tuesday, January 16 Pirate Ship Jumping Castle POOL TIME
(w/waterslide & inflatable)
More Jumping Castle
& Craft/Games
Wednesday, January 17 Game of Scatt POOL TIME
(w/waterslide & inflatable)
Make Crunchy Slime
Thursday, January 18 Alien Invasion POOL TIME
(w/waterslide & inflatable)
Alien & Flying Saucer
Friday, January 19 Crazy Hat Day POOL TIME
(w/waterslide & inflatable)
Movie & Popcorn

 

Week 5

WEEK 5 Morning Activities Mid-morning Activities Afternoon Activities
Monday, January 22 Indians & Teepees POOL TIME
(w/waterslide & inflatable)
Make a Minion
Tuesday, January 23 Netball Clinic POOL TIME
(w/waterslide & inflatable)
Paint your Favourite Superhero
Wednesday, January 24 Soccer Tangle POOL TIME
(w/waterslide & inflatable)
Yoghurt Bar
Thursday, January 25 Australia Day Celebrations POOL TIME
(w/waterslide & inflatable)
Fair Dinkum' Challenges
Friday, January 26 CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED

 

Week 6

WEEK 6 Morning Activities Mid-morning Activities Afternoon Activities
Monday, January 29 Pacman POOL TIME
(w/waterslide & inflatable)
Movie & Popcorn

 

The program generally includes the following:

Morning Session: 7.30am to 11am is aimed to get the kids moving with sports and activities in our stadium area.

Middle Session: 11am to 2pm is in the pool area playing games, riding the slide or conquering the inflatable.

Afternoon Session: 2pm to 6pm is spent in our Multipurpose Youth Space where kids can relax with music, create, experiment and let their imaginations run wild.

Please note: Movies may be run in the afternoons even if not printed on the official program.

What to bring:

  • A packed lunch (no nuts or products containing nuts)
  • Swimmers and towel
  • Drink bottle
  • Spare shirt for arts and crafts

 

Contacts and enrolment

Phone: 0412 797 916

Email: gsac@activekidsasc.com.au

Online enrolments: https://activekids-gsac.hubworks.com.au